About Kokrajhar

Kokrajhar town is the headquarters of Kokrajhar district and the Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) and is the gateway to Northeast India. Both the rail and road network touch this district at Srirampur on the way to the rest of the region. Kokrajhar town is the headquarter of Bodoland Territorial Council, created on 10th February, 2003 comprising four districts viz. Kokrajhar, Chirang, Baska, Udalguri on the north bank of Brahmaputra within Assam. The colourful BODO community comprises the majority in Kokrajhar district. Kokrajhar was originally a part of the undivided Goalpara district. In 1957 it was carved out as a Civil Sub-division from the then Dhubri Sub-division of Goalpara district. On 1st July, 1983 it was upgraded into a district.

3,169.22 km2
Population (2011)


Total Schools


Total students


Total Teachers

School Table

SL No UDICE CODE School Name Regional Details Basic Details Schol status